Music Department

The Music Department has established a comprehensive program which is considered to be one of the finest in California. Within the Department there exists a variety of specialized areas which permit students to explore and develop individual skills under the guidance of highly qualified music practitioners.

The faculty's academic achievements are combined with vast practical experience which benefits the career-minded student as well as the individual with a more general interest. Students performing in ensembles are given the opportunity to perform in concerts, recitals and other performance situations both on and off campus. Music facilities include an electronic piano lab, Pro Tools HD recording studio, choral and instrumental rehearsal and recital halls, and soundproof practice rooms.

 

Faculty:

Ariel Alexander
Popular Music Instructor
(949) 582-4771
aalexander@saddleback.edu

Scott Farthing
Music Instructor/Vocal/Chair
(949) 582-4751
sfarthing@saddleback.edu

Kirill Gliadkovsky
Keyboard Instructor
(949) 582-4300
kgliadkovsky@saddleback.edu

Georgios (Yorgos) Kouritas
Director of Instrumental Studies
(949) 582-4896
gkouritas@saddleback.edu

Joey Sellers
Music Instructor
(949) 582-4629
jsellers@saddleback.edu

Norman Weston
Music Instructor (Theory/Composit.)
(949) 582-4770
nweston@saddleback.edu

Staff:

Patricia Foster
Accompanist
(949) 582-4747
pfoster@saddleback.edu

Kevin Mowry
Senior Lab Technician, Music
(949) 582-4752
kmowry@saddleback.edu

Catherine Tibbitts
Accompanist
(949) 582-4747
ctibbitts@saddleback.edu

 

 


 

YouTube     Facebook