Cinema/Television/Radio

Jobs in cinema, television and radio are projected grow by 10% over the next ten years in Southern California. To pursue an exciting career with job opportunities, the Saddleback College Cinema/Radio/Television program prepares students in all areas relating to the understanding and use of cinematic and broadcast media. Our program offers access to state-of-the-art equipment, solid academics, and hands-on experiences with professional productions.

Students select one of six areas of specialty. For each specialty, you can earn an occupational skills award to prepare for an entry level position in less than one year or a certificate program that can be achieved in up to two years. Many areas accept credits earned at designated high schools or ROPs (Regional Occupational Programs). Completion of one of these programs increases the value of the technical, aesthetic, and project management skills needed for employment and advancement in a career in these fields.

 

Faculty:
Julie Brady Jenner View profile information for Julie Brady Jenner View website for Julie Brady Jenner
Radio Instructor
(949) 582-4712
jbradyjenne@saddleback.edu

Hiro Konishi View profile information for Hiro Konishi View website for Hiro Konishi
Professor of Cinema-Television-Radio
(949) 582-4220
hkonishi@saddleback.edu

Maria Mayenzet View profile information for Maria Mayenzet View website for Maria Mayenzet
Associate Faculty Screen Acting
& Video Production
(949) 582-4747
mmayenzet@saddleback.edu

Charlie Myers View profile information for Charlie Myers View website for Charlie Myers
Professor of Cinema-Television-Radio
(949) 582-4209
cmyers7@saddleback.edu

 

Staff:
Matt Brodet
Video Production Specialist
(949) 582-4922
mbrodet@saddleback.edu

Scott Greene
Lab Technician, CTVR
(949) 582-4321
sgreene6@saddleback.edu

Dawn Kamber
Radio News Director
(949) 582-4508
dkamber@saddleback.edu

Mark Kruhmin
Video Production Specialist
(949) 582-4509
mkruhmin@saddleback.edu

Terry Wedel
Dir of College Radio Station Oper
(949) 582-4714
twedel@saddleback.edu